Moral victory?

The Warriors got some form of vindication from the league office regarding
referee Bob Delaney’s call in the final seconds of Monday’s loss to the Los
Angeles Lakers.

Many, especially Warriors fans, thought if there was a foul at all, it was
committed by Fisher. Stu Jackson, the NBA’s executive vice president of
basketball operations, agreed.

“We did review,” Jackson said. “The call was incorrect. After looking at the
play, the foul was on Fisher and not Ellis. It appeared that Fisher pulled
Ellis down.”

Contra Costa Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.